Saturday, September 26, 2009

Several hopefuls are gearing up for the coming 2010 Presidential Elections. As expected, a few names came up on top. Expect some these names to be in the final list:

  • Vice-president Noli de Castro
  • Senator Francis Escudero
  • Senator Manuel Roxas
  • Former president Joseph Estrada
  • Senator Panfilo Lacson
  • Senator Manuel Villar
  • Senator Loren Legarda
From Arroyo's party the possibles are the current vice president, Noli De Castro and Defense Secretary Gilbert Teodoro. Still unannounced is Arroyo possible run.

MANILA, Philippines - The search for the administration standard-bearer for the 2010 elections has been narrowed down to three that includes Vice President Noli de Castro and Defense Secretary Gilbert Teodoro, MalacaƱang officials revealed Friday.

Presidential Adviser for Political Affairs Gabriel Claudio and Press Secretary Cerge Remonde in separate interviews also did not discount the possibility that the third still unnamed candidate would come outside of the ruling coalition.

Of all the possible presidential candidates in the 2010 elections, Mayor Jejomar Binay is “the most qualified,” according to a statement issued Friday by Makati City citing a radio interview of former President Joseph Estrada. “Mayor Binay is the most qualified among the list of presidential candidates in 2010,” the statement quoted Estrada, who had hinted he may also run again for president in the next elections if the opposition forces fail to united behind a single candidate.


Post a Comment